SCADC Board of Directors

SCADC is governed by a Board of Directors, which includes representatives of political, business, education, workforce development, health, and minority groups from each of the seven counties. The Board consists of 29 members with four representatives from each county in the region, plus one member at-large elected annually on a rotating basis. The Board Members, who server without compesation, meet on a quarterly basis to establish policies and guide the implementation of activities.



  • Mildred Whittington – Chairman
    Mayor of Midway
  • Melissa Sanders – Vice-Chairman
    City of Troy
  • Lawrence Haygood – Secretary
    City of Tuskegee
  • Jackie Thomas- Treasurer
    Lowndes County Commission

*Elections are held at the annual Board meeting held in May in even numbered years.

Bullock County

  • Roderick Clark, Mayor of Union Springs
  • Mildred Whittington, Mayor of Midway
  • Alonza Ellis, Jr. , Chairman, Bullock County Commission
  • David Padgett, Bullock County Development Authority

Butler County

  • Steve Norman, Judge of Probate
  • Allin Whittle, Butler County Commission
  • Dexter McLendon, Mayor of Greenville
  • David Hutchison, Butler County Commission for Economic Development

Crenshaw County

  • Charlie Sankey, Jr., Chairman, Crenshaw County Commission
  • Charlie Johnson, Luverne City Council
  • William A. Tate, Judge of Probate
  • Darryl Elliot, Town of Brantley

Lowndes County

  • Benson Crenshaw, Lowndes County Commission
  • Jacqulyn Davison-Boone, Mayor of Fort Deposit
  • Jacquelyn Thomas, Lowndes County Commission
  • Ransom Williams, Lowndes County

Macon County

  • Louis Maxwell, Chairman, Macon County Commission
  • Lawrence Haygood, Mayor of Tuskegee

Montgomery County

  • Michael Briddell, City of Montgomery

Pike County

  • Jimmy Barron, Pike County Commission
  • Jason Reeves, Mayor of Troy
  • Isabell Boyd, Mayor of Brundidge
  • Marsha Gaylard, Pike County Economic Development Commission
  • Melissa Sanders, City of Troy